Homa's And Pooja's

Homa refers to Sanskrit for ritualin which an oblation or other sacrifice is placed into the flame. Homa is often known as an “sacrifice ritual” because the burning of the offering is destroyed, however, a homa is more properly described as a “votive ritual”. The fire is the catalyst, and the offering includes the ones that are tangible and symbolic like grains milk, clarified butter, incense, and seeds.

It’s a part of its roots in the Vedic tradition and was introduced in the early times by jainism and Buddhisam. The practice was spread across India across Central Asia, East Asia and Southeast Asia. Homa rituals remain a vital element of numerous Hindu ceremonies. Variations of homa are used in modern-day Buddhism especially in the regions that are located in Tibet and Japan.It is also present in jainism of the present day.

The homa ceremony is also known by various other names like the word yajna, which is a term used in Hinduism which can mean more elaborate public fire ceremonies such as jajnavidhana or goma in Buddhism. Nowadays the homa, also known as havana (also havan) is usually an intimate ceremony centered that revolves around a symbolic fire like those that are observed during weddings.



  • Ganapathi Homa
  • Navagraha Homa
  • Durga Homa
  • Lakshmi Homa
  • Sudarshana Homa
  • Rudra Homa
  • Dakshinamurthy Homa
  • Chandi Homa
  • Mritunjaya Homa
  • Gayatri Homa
  • Dhanvantri Homa
  • Lakshmi Homa
  • Vasthu shanthi Homa
  • Ganapathi Pooja
  • Navagraha Pooja
  • Lakshmi Pooja
  • Satyanarayana Pooja
  • Ayushya Pooja
  • Rudra Pooja
  • Vahana Pooja
  • Nakshtara Shanti Pooja
  • Rahu Shanti Pooja
  • Shani shanti Pooja
  • Grihapravesham Pooja
  • Sarpa Shanti Pooja
  • Gou Pooja